Outside TV Presents A Double Film Premier

May 1, 2003
Outside Magazine

Outside TV is proud to announce the May 5 premier of its two newest film productions on the Outdoor Life Network (OLN):

Into the Thunder Dragon
In this enchanting film—which recently won the Moscow Film Festival's award for Best Cinematography in Extreme Conditions—Sean White follows the adventures of extreme mountain unicyclers Kris Holm and Nathan Bloom, as they travel across the rugged and beautiful Himalayan landscape of Bhutan. "Into the Thunder Dragon" has also won the honor of being selected to play at the prestigious Telluride Mountain Film Festival, May 23-26.

"Into the Thunder Dragon" on OLN:

May 5, 2003:

9 pm and midnight Eastern / 8 pm and 11 pm Central
7 pm and 10 pm Mountain / 6 pm and 9 pm Pacific

Farther Than the Eye Can See
Directed by Michael Brown, who has twice reached the summit of Everest as a cameraman and director, this film recounts the amazing story of blind mountaineer Eric Weihenmayer's famous Everest summit in 2001. Weihenmayer's accomplishment earned him recognition world-wide and was recorded in cover stories in both Outside and TIME magazines.

"Farther Than the Eye Can See" on OLN:

May 5, 2003:

10 pm Eastern / 9 pm Central
8 pm and 11 pm Mountain / 7 pm and 10 pm Pacific

More at Outside

Elsewhere on the Web

Not Now

Open a World of Adventure

Our Dispatch email delivers the stories you can’t afford to miss.

Thank you!