How to Watch the FIS Alpine Skiing World Cup Online

Everything you need to know about the biggest downhill skiing races of the season

Mikaela Shiffrin at FIS Alpine Skiing World Cup 2017-2018 Killington, Vermont, United States. (Erich Spiess/ASP/Red Bull Content Pool)
Photo: Erich Spiess/ASP/Red Bull Content Pool skiing

This year’s FIS World Cup season has already been full of surprises: Lindsey Vonn announced in a video that she will delay her retirement after an injury forced her to miss her favorite stop, Canada’s Lake Louise. The postponement buys her extra time to break Ingemar Stenmark’s record of 86 World Cup wins. Meanwhile, 23-year-old phenom Mikaela Shiffrin recently moved up to fourth on the all-time-wins list. She also became the first skier to win races in all six World Cup disciplines, after notching her first-ever victory in the super-G. Shiffrin is the favorite to win the overall title—which would be her third in a row—and is aiming to earn her fourth-straight slalom title. 

The race is much tighter on the men’s side, with Austria’s Max Franz and Vincent Kriechmayr and Switzerland’s Mauro Caviezel all vying for the top spot. Franz took home surprising back-to-back wins at Lake Louise and Beaver Creek, while the seven-time World Cup overall champ, Austria’s Marcel Hirscher, who has been called the best skier in the world, has had a bit of a slow start. But there’s plenty of life left in this season, with the World Championships in February and near-weekly races until mid-March.

Here’s how to tune into the action.

Where to Watch

Most events will be streamed live on NBCsports.com, the NBC Sports app, and the Olympic Channel’s website and app, with all Olympic Channel events also available on NBC Sports platforms. Certain special competitions, like the night slalom in Semmering, Austria, will air exclusively on NBC Sports Gold’s Snow Pass, a stand-alone streaming service that offers live and on-demand coverage of all World Cup events without a cable subscription. To watch events on NBC Sports and the Olympic Channel platforms, you’ll need to log in using your cable provider.

When to Watch

You can watch the events online at the same time they air on television, or tune in later for full event replays on the NBC Sports website. Below is a full schedule of live events (all Eastern Standard Time).

December 14–15: Val Gardena, Italy (Men’s)*

Friday, December 14

6 A.M. Men’s Super-G (NBC, Olympic)

Saturday, December 15

6 A.M. Men’s Downhill (NBC, Olympic)

*On December 3, FIS announced that the scheduled women’s events for December 14–15 would be canceled due to poor snow conditions in Val d’Isère, France. Check out its website for updated information on a replacement event. 

December 16–17: Val Gardena (Women’s) and Alta Badia, Italy (Men’s)

Sunday, December 16

5 A.M. Women’s Super-G (NBC, Olympic)
7 A.M. Men’s Giant Slalom (NBC, Olympic)

Monday, December 17

12 P.M. Men’s Parallel Grand Slalom (NBC, Olympic)

December 21–22: Courchevel, France (Women’s), and Madonna di Campiglio, Italy (Men’s)

Friday, December 21

7:30 A.M. Women’s Giant Slalom (NBC, Olympic)

Saturday, December 22

7:30 A.M. Women’s Slalom (NBC, Olympic)
11 A.M. Men’s Slalom (NBC, Olympic)

December 28–29: Semmering, Austria (Women’s), and Bormio, Italy (Men’s)

Friday, December 28

4:30 A.M. Women’s Giant Slalom (Snow Pass)
5:30 A.M. Men’s Downhill (NBC, Olympic)

Saturday, December 29

4:30 A.M. Women’s Slalom (Snow Pass)
5:30 A.M. Men’s Super-G (NBC, Olympic)

January 5–6: Zagreb, Croatia

Saturday, January 5

10 A.M. Women’s Slalom (NBC, Olympic)

Sunday, January 6

9:30 A.M. Men’s Slalom (NBC, Olympic)

January 8: Flachau, Austria

12 P.M. Women’s Slalom (Snow Pass)

January 12–13: St. Anton, Austria (Women’s), and Adelboden, Switzerland (Men’s)

Saturday, January 12

5:45 A.M. Women’s Downhill (Snow Pass)
7:30 A.M. Men’s Giant Slalom (NBC, Olympic)

Sunday, January 13

5:30 A.M. Women’s Super-G (Snow Pass)
7:30 A.M. Men’s Slalom (NBC, Olympic)

January 15: Kronplatz, Italy

7 A.M. Women’s Giant Slalom (NBC, Olympic)

January 18–20: Cortina d’Ampezzo, Italy (Women’s), and Wengen, Switzerland (Men’s)

Thursday, January 18

8 A.M. Men’s Combined (NBC, Olympic)

Friday, January 19

4:30 A.M. Women’s Downhill (NBC, Olympic)
6:30 A.M. Men’s Downhill (NBC, Olympic)

Saturday, January 20

5 A.M. Women’s Super-G (NBC, Olympic)
7 A.M. Men’s Slalom (NBC, Olympic)

January 25–27: Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany (Women’s), and Kitzbühel, Austria (Men’s)

Friday, January 25

5:30 A.M. Men’s Super-G (Snow Pass)

Saturday, January 26

4 A.M. Women’s Downhill (NBC, Olympic)
5:30 A.M. Men’s Downhill (Snow Pass)

Sunday, January 27

4:30 A.M. Men’s Slalom (Snow Pass)
5:30 A.M. Women’s Super-G (NBC, Olympic)

January 28–29: Schladming, Austria (Women’s), and Kitzbühel, Austria (Men’s)

Monday, January 28

4 P.M. Men’s Downhill (NBC)

Tuesday January 29

11:45 A.M. Men’s Slalom (Snow Pass)

February 1–3: Maribor, Slovenia (Women’s), and Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany (Men’s)

Friday, February 1

7 A.M. Women’s Giant Slalom (NBC, Olympic)

Saturday, February 2

5:30 A.M. Men’s Downhill (NBC, Olympic)
7 A.M. Women’s Slalom (NBC, Olympic)

Sunday February 3

7:30 A.M. Men’s Giant Slalom (NBC, Olympic)

February 5–17: World Championships, Åre, Sweden

Tuesday, February 5

6:30 A.M. Women’s Super-G (NBC)

Wednesday, February 6

6:30 A.M. Men’s Super-G (NBC)

Thursday, February 7

5 A.M. Women’s Combined Downhill (NBC)

Friday, February 8

10 A.M. Women’s Combined Slalom

Saturday, February 9

6:30 A.M. Men’s Downhill (NBC, Olympic)

Sunday, February 10

6:30 A.M. Women’s Downhill (NBC, Olympic)

Monday, February 11

5 A.M. Men’s Combined Downhill (NBC)
8:30 A.M. Men’s Combined Slalom (NBC)

Tuesday, February 12

10 A.M. Team Event (NBC)

Thursday, February 14

8 A.M. Women’s Giant Slalom (NBC, Olympic)
10:30 A.M. Women’s Giant Slalom (NBC)

Friday, February 15

5 A.M. Women’s Slalom (NBC, Olympic)
8 A.M. Men’s Giant Slalom (NBC, Olympic)

Sunday, February 16

5 A.M. Men’s Slalom (NBC, Olympic)
7 A.M. Women’s Slalom (NBC)

Monday, February 17

7 A.M. Men’s Slalom (NBC)
8 A.M. Men’s Slalom (NBC)

February 22–24: Crans-Montana, Switzerland (Women’s), and Bansko, Bulgaria (Men’s)

Friday, February 22

7 A.M. Men’s Combined (NBC, Olympic)

Saturday, February 23

4:30 A.M. Women’s Downhill (NBC, Olympic)

Monday, February 24

6:30 A.M. Men’s Giant Slalom (NBC, Olympic)
7:30 A.M. Women’s Combined (NBC, Olympic)

March 2–3: Sochi, Russia (Women’s), and Kvitfjell, Norway (Men’s)

Saturday, March 2

2:30 A.M. Women’s Downhill (NBC, Olympic)
4 A.M. Men’s Downhill (NBC, Olympic)

Sunday, March 3

2:30 A.M. Women’s Super-G (NBC, Olympic)
5 A.M. Men’s Super-G (NBC, Olympic)

March 8–10: Spindleruv Mlyn, Czech Republic (Women’s), and Kranjska Gora, Slovenia (Men’s)

Friday, March 8

7:30 A.M. Women’s Giant Slalom (NBC, Olympic)

Saturday, March 9

6:30 A.M. Men’s Giant Slalom (NBC, Olympic)
7:30 A.M. Women’s Slalom (NBC, Olympic)

Sunday, March 10

7:30 A.M. Men’s Slalom

March 13–17: World Cup Finals, Soldeu, Andorra

Wednesday, March 13

5:30 A.M. Men’s Downhill (NBC, Olympic)
7 A.M. Women’s Downhill (NBC,Olympic)

Thursday, March 14

5:30 A.M. Women’s Super-G (NBC, Olympic)
7 A.M. Men’s Super-G (NBC, Olympic)

Friday, March 15

7 A.M. Team Event (NBC, Olympic)

Saturday, March 16

7 A.M. Men’s Giant Slalom (NBC, Olympic)
8 A.M. Women’s Slalom (NBC, Olympic)

Sunday, March 17

7 A.M. Women’s Super-G (NBC, Olympic)
8 A.M. Men’s Slalom (NBC, Olympic)

Filed To: Events / Sports / Skiing / Switzerland / Italy
More Fitness