Team RadioShack Roster Finalized


The roster for Team RadioShack, finalized by manager Johan Bruyneel, was announced today and will include seven-time Tour De France winner Lance Armstrong among its 26 riders coming from 16 different countries.  “It is a well balanced team”, comments Bruyneel. “We have experienced riders – with some of them I worked already many years in my former teams – but we also have young talents who can develop in the perfect environment.  Our main goal will be the Tour de France and other stage races but I am confident that, with these riders, we can perform very well in the one-day races as well. I look forward to the new season with Team RadioShack and our first training camp.”

Riders: Lance Armstrong (USA), Fumiyuki Beppu (JAP), Sam Bewley (NZL), Jani Brajkovic (SLO), Matthew Busche (USA), Ben Hermans (BEL), Chris Horner (USA), Daryl Impey (SAF), Markel Irizar (SPA), Andreas Klöden (GER), Levi Leipheimer (USA), Geoffroy Lequatre (FRA), Fuyu Li (CHI),  Tiago Machado (POR), Jason McCartney (USA), Dmitriy Muravyev (KAZ), Sérgio Paulinho (POR), Yaroslav Popovych (UKR), Gregory Rast (SUI), Sébastien Rosseler (BEL), Ivan Rovny (RUS), José Luis Rubiera (SPA), Bjorn Selander (USA), Gert Steegmans (BEL), Tomas Vaitkus (LIT) & Haimar Zubeldia (SPA)

The 2010 RadioShack Team will gather for the first time in Tucson, Arizona, United States during the second week of December 2009.

–Alison Kelman