Canadian Cold Rush competitors Riley Leboe and Tatum Monod look at the course in Revelstoke, British Columbia. (Photo: Bryan Ralph/Red Bull Content Poo)

Red Bull Announces Cold Rush Lineup

20 skiers will compete in Revelstoke


Get full access to Outside Learn, our online education hub featuring in-depth fitness, nutrition, and adventure courses and more than 2,000 instructional videos when you sign up for Outside+.

Red Bull is bringing back its Cold Rush freeskiing competition after a two-year hiatus. On Thursday, the energy drink company announced its lineup for 2015. The invitation-only affair will feature 15 male and five female skiers.

“I’m psyched that it’s coming back,” Sage Cattabriga-Alosa told Powder. “There’s really only a couple of these contests in skiing that are based around powder and having the best conditions, and this is one of them.”

The handpicked roster will include Cattabriga-Alosa and Ingrid Backstrom, among others, according to Powder. The competition will feature skiers with a wide range of ability and experience as they tackle big mountain, slopestyle, cliffs, and touring events. Each skier will be evaluated by their peers and scored based on style, speed, and technique, with a piece of the $36,000 purse at stake.

“I’m excited to have the ski touring part back, give the older guys a chance,” competitor Chris Rubens told Powder.

Embracing the peer-judged aspect of the competition, men’s pool member Riley Leboe headed up the construction crew that’s building the slopestyle course at Revelstoke Mountain Resort in British Columbia’s Selkirk Mountains. “We wanted to take what we do every day in the backcountry, as far as backcountry jumps go, and do that on steroids,” he told Powder.

Red Bull Cold Rush kicks off Tuesday, February 3, and runs through Friday, February 6.

Here’s the full lineup:


Bene Mayr (GER)
Sage Cattabriga-Alosa (USA)
Sean Pettit (CAN)
Dane Tudor (CAN)
Sammy Carlson (USA)
Chris Rubens (CAN)
Kye Petersen (CAN)
Riley Leboe (CAN)
Callum Pettit (CAN)
Wiley Miller (CAN)
Logan Pehota (CAN)
Richard Permin (FRA)
Johnny Collinson (USA)
Stan Rey (SWZ)
Joe Schuster (CAN)


Tatum Monod (CAN)
Michelle Parker (USA)
Ingrid Backstrom (USA)
Grete Eliassen (USA)
Suz Graham (USA)

Filed to:
Lead Photo: Bryan Ralph/Red Bull Content Poo

promo logo